Sign Up / Log In

Can I Delete A Version Of An Auto Save In OS X Lion?

Question:

Can I remove certain auto save versions of a file from my hard drive in OS X Lion?
- Asked by Jamie G. July 24th, 2011

Answer:

Yes, first browse your version history by clicking on the arrow to the right of the center of the title bar (it will appear when you move your cursor over it) and then select "Browse All Versions". Choose the version you want to delete, click the arrow on the top right of its title bar and select "Delete This Version".

Filed Under: OS X Lion, Auto Save
Bookmarks
Bookmarks